CleanMed Projekt

News on 30 Jun , 2017
Completed successfully.


To ensure patient safety, this work group is to investigate the product cleanliness, on delivery, of reusable surgical instruments supplied in a non-sterile condition. Their chemical, physical and biological properties are to be investigated, taking into consideration the generally recognized state of the art.

The objective of this validation is to provide documentary evidence for the fact that, with the selected worst-case conditions, a standardized cleaning process is available that meets the applicable requirements, specifications and regulations, and can be used as a future industry standard and guideline for SMEs for the cleaning of surgical instruments.

To this end, a “worst-case” test object is to be developed and manufactured in accordance with generally applicable working methods and incorporating all common instrument features.

The results confirm that efficient cleaning is able to achieve a high degree of cleanliness, even under worst-case conditions.

The requirements on both biological cleanliness (cytotoxicity and bioburden) and chemical cleanliness (TOC and MS/GC) were met with sufficient safety margins. The objective of the project was thus met and manufacturers were provided with standardized processes that can be used as a basis for their own cleaning validation processes.

Further additional information can also be found here: CleanMed
Please contact us if you have any questions relating to this topic or require more detailed information. We would be happy to discuss these results, and the possibilities derived from them, with you in greater detail in person.

CleanMed Projekt

Aktuelles on 30 Jun , 2017
Erfolgreich beendet.


Zur Sicherstellung der Patientensicherheit wird im Rahmen dieser Arbeitsgruppe die Produktsauberkeit im Auslieferungszustand von nicht steril in Verkehr gebrachten wiederverwendbaren chirurgischen Instrumente auf chemische, physikalische und biologische Eigenschaften untersucht – unter Berücksichtigung des allgemeinen anerkannten Stands der Technik.

Das Ziel dieser Validierung ist, den dokumentierten Nachweis zu erbringen, dass mit den gewählten Worst Case Bedingungen ein standardisierter Reinigungsprozess vorliegt, der die geforderten Anforderungen, Spezifikationen und Bestimmungen einhält und als zukünftiger Industriestandard und Leitfaden für KMU bei der Reinigung von chirurgischen Instrumenten benutzt werden kann. Hierfür soll ein „Worst Case“ Prüfkörper entwickelt und unter den allgemein eingesetzten Arbeitsmethoden hergestellt werden der alle gängigen Merkmale von Instrumenten vereint.


Die Ergebnisse bestätigen, dass eine effiziente Reinigung in der Lage ist, auch unter Worst Case Bedingungen, einen hohen Grad an Sauberkeit zu erreichen.

Sowohl die Anforderungen an die biologische Sauberkeit (Zytotoxizitat und Bioburden) als auch an die chemische Sauberkeit (TOC und MS/GC) wurden mit ausreichenden Sicherheitsreserven eingehalten.

Somit wurde das Projektziel erfüllt und den Herstellern standardisierte Prozesse vorgegeben, die als

Grundlage der eigenen Reinigungsvalidierung benutzt werden können.

Weitere zusätzliche Informationen finden Sie auch hier: CleanMed
Bei Fragen zu diesem Thema oder weiterführende Informationen kontaktieren Sie uns bitte. Gerne vertiefen wir diese Ergebnisse und den daraus erhaltenen Möglichkeiten in einem persönlichen Gespräch mit Ihnen.